Electric Brewing Supply 30A BCS Giveaway - Last Weekend to Enter!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > DIY Projects > Cheap & Easy 10 Gallon Rubbermaid MLT Conversion

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-18-2013, 05:48 PM   #2621
brewcephus
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Recipes 

Liked 46 Times on 34 Posts
Likes Given: 78

So, I have a question. I'm relatively new to brewing (have 10 brews under my belt, all extract with 1 PM) and am looking to start doing AG asap. Found this DIY and am going to be looking at trying to piece together the parts to build myself a MLT this weekend.

My question is this, in one of the first few pages of the thread it was mentioned that this MLT is best suited for Batch Sparging, is there anyway to make it suitable for fly sparging? at this point I don't even know which way I want to go with sparging as I've never actually Sparged anything yet. I have my extract brewing done to an art and can usually get everything done in just over 3 hours, including cleanup. So, I'm looking to do something that 1) is easy to learn, 2)will help to keep my process streamlined.

All help is appreciated

Thanks,
Brew

Gave up on bottling, moved on to Kegging.

Currently Kegged as of 6/15/14
Keg 1: Pliny the Younger Clone - Kicked
Keg 2: Pliny the Younger Clone - kicked :(
Keg 3: BM's Centennial Blonde (dubbed "the football beer")
Keg 4: BM's Centennial Blonde - Kicked

"Virtus Junxit mors non separabit"

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-18-2013, 05:57 PM   #2622
CGVT
HBT_SUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 375 Times on 247 Posts
Likes Given: 266

Quote:
Originally Posted by brewcephus View Post
So, I have a question. I'm relatively new to brewing (have 10 brews under my belt, all extract with 1 PM) and am looking to start doing AG asap. Found this DIY and am going to be looking at trying to piece together the parts to build myself a MLT this weekend.