Ss Brewing Technologies Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > DIY Projects > Brutus Clone Question
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-22-2010, 06:40 PM   #1
rlhvegas
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
rlhvegas's Avatar
Recipes 
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Posts: 152
Liked 7 Times on 7 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Default Brutus Clone Question

Can you get away with just using one March Pump on a Brutus clone& I notice that many of the clones have two...

__________________
No Limit Brewing
Redefining Las Vegas Craft Beer - a grassroots movement

http://www.facebook.com/nolimitbrewing
rlhvegas is offline
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-22-2010, 06:46 PM   #2
jlandin
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Mel Bch, FL-US
Posts: 179
Liked 13 Times on 6 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rlhvegas View Post
Can you get away with just using one March Pump on a Brutus clone& I notice that many of the clones have two...
That depends on your sparge technique. If you fly sparge on a single-tier system (brutus 10) then you need two pumps. If you batch sparge then you don't.

Lonnie uses the second pump on the brutus 10 during the chilling process too, but if you are doing immersion, or single-pass counterflow, you won't need that.

--
Josh
__________________

Projects: My Keezer - My Brutus 10

jlandin is offline
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply



Quick Reply
Message:
Options
Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Review My Brutus Clone Mirilis Equipment/Sanitation 18 07-10-2010 07:34 PM
Brutus 10 Clone Control Panel Help Please... rlhvegas DIY Projects 14 04-21-2010 02:19 PM
My Brutus Clone Pilot Flight!!! Mirilis General Beer Discussion 3 01-01-2010 02:46 AM
How Hard is Winter on my Brutus Clone Mirilis DIY Projects 6 12-14-2009 09:37 PM
Simple Brutus Clone Question SugarJohnson DIY Projects 5 10-22-2009 06:31 PM