The Great Bottle Opener Giveaway

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > DIY Projects > Another GE 7.0 CF FCM7SUWW Keezer

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-02-2013, 03:18 AM   #11
Squ1rrel75
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 7 Times on 4 Posts
Likes Given: 14

\

Quote:
word of advice; any piece over 18" long, cut in half. Without a powerful hot glue gun, you can't glue up more about than 24" of styrofoam and get it in place before the glue starts to really harden and become self-defeating.
yeah, or use a caulking gun and a tube of 3M's 5200 marine sealant (fast cure with red label), it's about $14 for a tube and will cure hot or cold dry or wet or even under water. I'd venture to guess one full tube would be enough for both your nifty contraptions there.

nice work, it's inspiring to see. I have been using a Kenmore 15 for the last 3 years... wouldn't trade it. In fact if it dies I will replace it because having the chill box for cold-crashing and cold-conditioning made my beer THAT MUCH BETTER.

get the Johnson Control external thermostat, you can choose setpoints from below freezing to 70F if you should desire--- this makes proper lagering and cold storage a reality for the home brewer.

oh yeah--- you gotta have it

Last edited by Squ1rrel75; 01-02-2013 at 03:21 AM. Reason: oh yeah johnson controls

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-02-2013, 06:15 AM   #12
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 1 reviews

Recipes 

Liked 70 Times on 52 Posts
Likes Given: 188

Looking good. Would have been nice to have that extra fermentation space!

Old 01-02-2013, 04:00 PM   #13
thadius856
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 527 Times on 245 Posts
Likes Given: 155

Quote:
Originally Posted by nighthawk311 View Post
Im actually heading to home depot tomorrow to get the parts needed to start my build using the same freezer.

I see that you designed yours to have the lid and the collar open at the same time, can I ask why you chose to do it this way?