Ss Brewing Technologies Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > DIY Projects > An affordable option to building an all electric system?

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-12-2010, 11:58 PM   #1
wildwest450
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 165 Times on 150 Posts
Likes Given: 4

Default An affordable option to building an all electric system?

I want to go all electric, unfortunately I have zero electrical knowledge. I could build you a house but can't tell you why your lights turn on.

There isn't much in the way of all electric brewing that isn't super expensive. Until I found High Gravity. They have some neat systems that range from around $1400 to $2100 complete (minus the chiller and stand). I need the electric experts to have a look and tell me what you think.

http://www.highgravitybrew.com/produ...ewery-c269.htm

I called them they are legit.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-13-2010, 12:18 AM   #2
SweetSounds
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 18 Times on 17 Posts

That's pretty cool! I didn't know anyone was assembling kits like this

<Go-Go Gadget Contrarian>
But, if you do the math, you can get (2) 20G Boilermakers for $800, the false bottom for $90, and a March pump for $100

That would leave you $500.00 for hoses and fittings, and it's all 20 gallon Blingmann

I'm not sayin'... I'm just sayin...

I don't like paying people to collect items I can buy myself, just to resell them to me mostly unmodified. You could put your electrical fears at ease if you can track down a handy friend, or local helpful HBT member.

My $.02

I'm in the same boat - Just got my annual bump from our employees in Washing DC, and I've been eyeballin some 20G Bling

Put some duct tape over the gauge - Or better yet - Replace the high pressure gauge with a plug - High pressure gauges are useless!

Last edited by SweetSounds; 05-13-2010 at 12:22 AM.

Old 05-13-2010, 01:39 AM   #3
Brewmoor
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Recipes