Ss Brewing Technologies Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > DIY Projects > 1 Tier Brew Stand - new construction

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-14-2009, 01:43 AM   #1
ThePearsonFam
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 13 Times on 10 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Default 1 Tier Brew Stand - new construction

Greetings,

Here is the link to the photos for my new project:

http://picasaweb.google.com/BeechRid...eat=directlink

My plan is to mount two banjo burners with wind screens under the keg brackets. I also plan to add two March pumps to the bottom front in some sort of enclosure. This is a simple design and is made of materials that I already had around the farm but it is my first time building a stand. I've already pulled from many ideas from this forum... Thanks.

Let me know if you can see an obvious improvement.

Thanks, Rob

Last edited by ThePearsonFam; 05-19-2009 at 01:17 AM.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-14-2009, 06:12 AM   #3
CenCalWorthog
Recipes 

Your on your way .... Good luck!

Old 05-15-2009, 02:46 AM   #4
ThePearsonFam
Recipes 

So, I added some new photos today. I'm not sure if there is a better way to chronicle my progress than to type what I did today and then tell you all that there are new photos. Anyway, here's what I did on the project today:

I rough cut some 12"x5" panels out of 1/8" steel to make wind screens for my banjo burners.
I then ground them down to be smooth, similarly sized and and square. Once I had the panels made, I grouped them in bundles of four to layout and drill guide holes to mount my burners.
I then used a metal cutting dicce on my hand grinder to grind slots between the holes I just drilled. The point of the slots is to facilitate burner adjustment within the wind screens.
I then welded the panels together after cutting four of the panels to accomodate the gas neck on the burners.