Electric Brewing Supply 30A BCS Giveaway!


Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Label Display & Discussion > Label Size
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-26-2012, 03:33 PM   #1
oasisbliss
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
oasisbliss's Avatar
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
Posts: 225
Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Default Label Size

How do you designate the size when printing your label?
I.E I want 6 labels to a page - label being about 3" wide x 2" tall

thanks for any help on this - cannot find it anywhere
using windows 7 / adobe photoshop / HP inkjet

Mike

__________________
oasisbliss is offline
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-27-2012, 10:33 PM   #2
shakey_99
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Howell, Mi
Posts: 72
Liked 25 Times on 25 Posts

Default

I would be interested in any input as well.


Thank you

__________________

I got nothin'

shakey_99 is offline
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-28-2012, 06:52 AM   #3
b_andersson
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Borås
Posts: 27
Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts
Likes Given: 3

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by oasisbliss View Post
How do you designate the size when printing your label?
I.E I want 6 labels to a page - label being about 3" wide x 2" tall

thanks for any help on this - cannot find it anywhere
using windows 7 / adobe photoshop / HP inkjet

Mike
I sugest you create a new document with the size of your printing paper.

Then go to your label:

Flatten image:
Layer> Flatten image so its just one layer
Copy this to the A4 document and duplicate for the desired amount by using move tool (Hotkey V)

When you print make sure you do have some space between the outlines of the paper and the labels. Some printers can't print to the full end of the paper.



If you want the layers intact you can create groups so the layers are in folders.

If you go to the layer panel you see at the bottom icon that looks like a folder. Click on that and a new layer will appear thats called Group 1.
Select all the layers except the Group 1 and drag them into that "folder".

Now drag that folder into the A4 document. If you have the documents in a tab Right click at the tab and select "move to new window".

Duplicate to the desired amount using the move tool as mentioned above.

Hope it helped.
__________________
b_andersson is offline
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-28-2012, 12:08 PM   #4
oasisbliss
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
oasisbliss's Avatar
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
Posts: 225
Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Default

Thanks will try and advise

__________________
oasisbliss is offline
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply



Quick Reply
Message:
Options
Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Label size thedude00 Label Display & Discussion 1 04-26-2010 10:41 PM
Label Size Steven4est Label Display & Discussion 4 11-13-2009 04:36 PM
Label Size? Evan! Label Display & Discussion 7 03-14-2008 06:59 PM
Label Size BNVince Label Display & Discussion 9 11-18-2007 08:55 PM
Label size z987k Label Display & Discussion 2 03-04-2007 01:02 AM