Get your HBT Growlers, Shirts and Membership before the Rush!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Beginners Beer Brewing Forum > Why is it when I listen to Jamil and John, they seem to say...

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-01-2010, 02:34 PM   #11
tamoore
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts
Likes Given: 3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bobby_M View Post
I guess I've listened to more of his shows because he's said many many times that he primaries for 4 weeks (when asked in general). Sure there are lighter beers that don't need all that.
I've been picking and choosing what to listen to, as I'm a newbie for sure.. I've probably heard maybe 10 to 12 episodes in total, so I'm 'green' when it comes to it.

But, I'll have to say, in the ones I've heard (10 to 12 total episodes, most recent one was on 'packaging' - and this did come up), they seem to advocate a quick-to-bottle approach being OK. But, I am pulling this from a limited sampling of their shows, for sure.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-01-2010, 02:39 PM   #12
wyzazz
Recipes 

Liked 41 Times on 40 Posts
Likes Given: 49

Quote:
Originally Posted by tamoore View Post
I've been picking and choosing what to listen to, as I'm a newbie for sure.. I've probably heard maybe 10 to 12 episodes in total, so I'm 'green' when it comes to it.

But, I'll have to say, in the ones I've heard (10 to 12 total episodes, most recent one was on 'packaging' - and this did come up), they seem to advocate a quick-to-bottle approach being OK. But, I am pulling this from a limited sampling of their shows, for sure.

Listen to this one on bottling/kegging. IIRC John Palmer talks briefly about keeping your beer on the yeast for 4 weeks or so.