Happy HolidaySs Giveaway - Last Sponsor Giveaway of the Year!

Come Enter the BrewDeals/FastFerment Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Beginners Beer Brewing Forum > Why the insistencies? WHY?

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-19-2012, 12:05 AM   #1
ding_brew
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Likes Given: 2

Default Why the insistencies? WHY?

I am a beginner. I have brewed 7 batches so far but I have noticed something in my batches that I can't figure out. My beer is really good but there are like 2 or 3 bottles in each batch that are amazing. Somewhere in the middle of the batch they show up. Perfect head and lacing. Awesomely blended taste. Just perfect. Why can't all my bottles be just as good. Don't get me wrong, I love my beer but I wish it all tasted like those few bottles in the middle of every batch that I make. WHY?

BTW Its supposed to read inconsistencies not insistencies. doh! Too much homebrew.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-19-2012, 12:08 AM   #2
Revvy
Post Hoc Ergo Propter Hoc
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 2768 Times on 1657 Posts
Likes Given: 3485

At what point do you begin drinking them? If you start drinking them too early then you will be missing out on the majority of the bottles being properly carbed and conditioned. If you start drinking them BEFORE a minimum of 3 weeks when at 70 degrees has happened, then basicaally you're drinking green, undercarbed beer. And obviously at some point you tasting the few of them that have reached the conclusion of the process.

Like my snazzy new avatar? Get Sons of Zymurgy swag, here, and brew with the best.

Revvy's one of the cool reverends. He has a Harley and a t-shirt that says on the back "If you can read this, the bitch was Raptured. - Madman