Ss Brewing Technologies Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Beginners Beer Brewing Forum > Where is a good place to buy a beer kit?

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-10-2008, 11:06 PM   #1
Crash 2006
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Default Where is a good place to buy a beer kit?

I would like to use an extract kit again as I am new at this. This will be my second batch.

Thanks!!!

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-10-2008, 11:10 PM   #2
JustDave

Recipes 

Liked 12 Times on 12 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Where did you get your first one?

There are a bunch of preferred online sites if you look around here ... Austin Homebrew, Northern Brewer, just to name a few.

Old 04-10-2008, 11:14 PM   #3
Revvy
Post Hoc Ergo Propter Hoc
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 2733 Times on 1640 Posts
Likes Given: 3485

Where do you live? Is there no Local Homebrew Shop in your area?

If not there's plenty of online shops you can order brew kits and equiptment from..... I'll put a plug in for the one Online Retailer who is an active participant of this forum, and is always available if you have questions. It's Austin Homebrew Supplies....He also runs specials on brew kits, which he usually announces here.. I think he had a special on kits on a thread today even....

Like my snazzy new avatar? Get Sons of Zymurgy swag, here, and brew with the best.

Revvy's one of the cool reverends. He has a Harley and a t-shirt that says on the back "If you can read this, the bitch was Raptured. - Madman

I gotta tell ya, just between us girls, that Revvy is HOT. Very tall, gorgeous grey hair and a terrific smile. He's very good looking in person, with a charismatic personality... he drives like a ****ing maniac! - YooperBrew

Old 04-11-2008, 12:45 AM   #4
UpNorth
Recipes 

Midwest out of Minneapolis has been good to me

www.midwestsupplies.com

Old 04-11-2008, 02:39 AM   #5
coeceo
Recipes