The Great Bottle Opener Giveaway

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Beginners Beer Brewing Forum > When did you make the switch?

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-31-2013, 02:12 PM   #1
doornumber3
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 13 Times on 12 Posts
Likes Given: 4

Default When did you make the switch?

So i'm fairly new to brewing and have been doing the Extract brewing. I think i have this down pretty good and thinking of making the switch from extract. Some have said stick with extract for a bit more, but wanted to get opinions. I have all the equipment to make the switch, just curious when people made the swtich?

Thanks!

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-31-2013, 02:15 PM   #2
Yooper
Ale's What Cures You!
HBT_ADMIN.png

Recipes 

Liked 4202 Times on 3059 Posts
Likes Given: 779

Quote:
Originally Posted by doornumber3 View Post
So i'm fairly new to brewing and have been doing the Extract brewing. I think i have this down pretty good and thinking of making the switch from extract. Some have said stick with extract for a bit more, but wanted to get opinions. I have all the equipment to make the switch, just curious when people made the swtich?

Thanks!
Some people stay with extract for brewing, while others may never use extract at all. I don't think there is any sort of timetable for people to change their method, as people brew what they want in the way they want.

I have have good friend who never once made an extract batch, and he's a mighty fine brewer. I have other friends who brew only with extract, and make good beer as well. It really doesn't matter.

Old 03-31-2013, 02:18 PM   #3
chiteface
Recipes 

Liked 9 Times on 9 Posts
Likes Given: 1

If you have the equipment do it now. Its easier than you think. I actually think it is easier to do high quality beer with all grain, even if you don't pull it off perfectly.

Old 03-31-2013, 02:18 PM   #4
Erroneous
Recipes 

Liked 29 Times on 25 Posts