Electric Brewing Supply 30A BCS Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Beginners Beer Brewing Forum > Trouble picking a starter kit...plz help! :)

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-11-2011, 11:25 PM   #1
Magaroni
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Default Trouble picking a starter kit...plz help! :)

Alright, so I apologize if you guy's have answered these numerous times but I couldn't find a thread on it. I am very new to brewing and am looking at buying my boyfriend a brew kit for his upcoming birthday I want to make sure that I start him off with something worth while and am looking at spending probably around $200 give or take.

Currently Ive been looking at the Northwest Brewer Delux starter kit as well as the home brewer outpost beer making plus kit...

Any suggestions?

Thanks!!

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-11-2011, 11:34 PM   #2
trevor_b
Recipes 

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

http://www.midwestsupplies.com/every...pment-kit.html

I've been looking at buying this one as I'm getting into brewing currently. This is a complete kit (i.e. don't need anything else) as far as I know (except maybe some StarSan).

Old 04-11-2011, 11:36 PM   #3
Suited_Up
Recipes 

I recently got this one... I didn't need the bottles since I had started saving ones I was drinking. Has almost everything I needed besides a Pot and a couple little things here and there that I thought I should get. (None of which are in any kits... Big spoon, wine thief, bottle rack, starsan etc)

http://www.midwestsupplies.com/brewi...e-carboys.html

Old 04-11-2011, 11:55 PM   #4
Dome555
Recipes 

Likes Given: 1