Spike Brewing 12.5 Conical Fermenter Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Beginners Beer Brewing Forum > Thank you for all of your posted information

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-08-2011, 05:50 PM   #1
bmanbrew
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Default Thank you for all of your posted information

Hello All,

Yes, I'm a newbie. Just brewed my very first batch this last Sunday. I just wanted to say THANKS for everyone who posts on this forum. The information I have read to learn and understand this whole homebrew process is so informative....overwhelming I may add too.

I'm sure I'll be posting beginner questions if I can't find any answers here already....I think every question has been answered at least once! Maybe not...how to keep our cat from staring at the bubbling airlock? I know I know...get rid of the cat! Me and my brew will be sleeping outside for a while if I did that.

Again, thanks for all of your questions/answers.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-08-2011, 05:59 PM   #2
frazier
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Recipes 

Liked 92 Times on 83 Posts
Likes Given: 7

How to keep myself from staring at the bubbling airlock? I gave that job to the cat!

Welcome to HBT, and I agree: Tons of great info on any aspect of the hobby.

~
"Anything worth doing, is worth doing slowly." ~~ Mae West

Old 03-08-2011, 05:59 PM   #3
Golddiggie
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 1 reviews

Recipes 

Liked 477 Times on 420 Posts
Likes Given: 266

Just wait until you taste what you made...

I was brewing before I joined here (a few batches) but I've learned a great deal since I started reading about updated methods as posted.

One thing I've found valuable is to concentrate on a set of styles. Personally, I'm working on brews of the British Isles... I want to get those nailed before I move on to others. Not to say I won't try to make a lager at some point, it's just not in my list of recipes "on deck"...