Ss Brewing Technologies Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Beginners Beer Brewing Forum > Primary in Glass Or Plastic

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-08-2009, 01:50 PM   #1
soccerbigt
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Default Primary in Glass Or Plastic

Hey i was just wondering whats the best way to start your primary?? In a glass carboy or a plastic container?? I am going to be putting it in a keg and force carbing it eventually. Any help would be great.
I know its probably a dumb question but im very new to this.
Thanks for the help in advance.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-08-2009, 01:57 PM   #2
kryolla
Recipes 

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts
Likes Given: 1

I don't think your beer has a peference on what it likes better as long as it is sanitary

Old 01-08-2009, 02:07 PM   #3
Revvy
Post Hoc Ergo Propter Hoc
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 2733 Times on 1640 Posts
Likes Given: 3485

Quote:
Originally Posted by kryolla View Post
I don't think your beer has a peference on what it likes better as long as it is sanitary
THIS is probably the answer I have ever heard!!!!!!!!

This is probably the most discussed topics on here, and it really really really comes down to your preference....Me, I don't use glass if I can avoid it...

Everything I use is either buckets, Betterbottles or 3 gallon water jugs...

Here's a lot of threads for your enjoyment and edumactaion, so you can best make your own decision...

http://www.homebrewtalk.com/search.php?searchid=2937480

AND here's my biggest reason why I avoid glass...they don't make carboy as well as they might have 20-30 years ago...and I'm a clutz...So I like to keep my blood on the inside of my skin...

No More Glass Beer Fermenters - Lustreking Brewing

Like my snazzy new avatar? Get Sons of Zymurgy swag, here, and brew with the best.

Revvy's one of the cool reverends. He has a Harley and a t-shirt that says on the back "If you can read this, the bitch was Raptured. - Madman