Electric Brewing Supply 30A BCS Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Beginners Beer Brewing Forum > Posting in an epic forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-20-2011, 09:42 PM   #1
Cisteve
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Default Posting in an epic forum

Thanks to the massive amounts of knowledge on this forum i feel extremely comfortable and efficient at home brewing. My very first batch isn't even done fermenting yet but i couldn't have done it without you guys. Rather than being a stressed out noob i had a lot of fun on brew day and I'm extremely anxious for my bottling day. And can't wait to start up another batch.

In short thank you guys so much for the help it is greatly appreciated.

-Steve

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-20-2011, 11:05 PM   #2
RM-MN
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 788 Times on 657 Posts
Likes Given: 273

Do you realize that you can buy another fermenting bucket for less than $20 and start the next batch right away? You wouldn't need anything more except for the ingredient kit. I think it's fun to have more than one batch going at once. It gives me something to do while waiting for the previous batch to be ready to bottle.

Oh, and congratulations on the comfortable start.

Old 03-20-2011, 11:08 PM   #3
steppenwolph
Recipes 

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cisteve View Post
Thanks to the massive amounts of knowledge on this forum i feel extremely comfortable and efficient at home brewing. My very first batch isn't even done fermenting yet but i couldn't have done it without you guys. Rather than being a stressed out noob i had a lot of fun on brew day and I'm extremely anxious for my bottling day. And can't wait to start up another batch.

In short thank you guys so much for the help it is greatly appreciated.

-Steve
I could not agree more. My first brew also went flawlessly, all due to the tons of information and advice available here. Thank you all!