*Ss Brewing Technologies Giveaway - Enter Now!*

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Beginners Beer Brewing Forum > Newbie's Recipes Quest

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-13-2012, 06:52 PM   #1
Kurdysseus
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Default Newbie's Recipes Quest

Ey gents, I'm new to brewing. I'm looking for some recipes that wouldn't be extremely difficult, but could still get me some good practice. I've brewed a batch already, a Honey Cream Ale from my guide book. It wasn't bad but I want to try other styles. Any suggestions for this n00b? (preferably recipes that won't break the bank either).
Cheers!

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-13-2012, 07:05 PM   #2
Yooper
Ale's What Cures You!
HBT_ADMIN.png

Recipes 

Liked 4505 Times on 3276 Posts
Likes Given: 883

What kind of beer are you looking to do? We can easily help you with any recipe if you let us know what kind of beer you would like to make, the amount you'd like to make, and the equipment you have.

Old 11-13-2012, 07:10 PM   #3
phatspade
Recipes 

Liked 8 Times on 7 Posts
Likes Given: 4

You doing extract, partial mash or all grain? I've looked at recipes at hopville.com to get ideas.

Old 11-13-2012, 08:43 PM   #4
TopherM
Vinz Clortho - the Keymaster of Gozer the Gozerian
HBT_SUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 414 Times on 328 Posts
Likes Given: 22

When starting out, it is good to just get the pre-assembled kits from the major online stores, like Austin Homebrew, Midwest Supply, Northern Brewer, Brewmaster's Warehouse, MoreBeer, Williams Brewing, etc. All of these guys do lots of volume and have very fresh ingredients, lots of kits to pick from, and great support and customer service.

Go to any of these sites, pick a brew that you are familiar with, and focus on getting the process down and learning what each ingrediant and brewing variable adds to the final product.