New Giveaway - Wort Monster Conical Fermenter!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Beginners Beer Brewing Forum > Mr Beer - Read all about it and ask questions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-22-2008, 01:33 PM   #621
Focus
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 3 Times on 3 Posts

I too started with Mr Beer. Never made anything worthwhile with it - owing mostly to the table sugar used for priming, I guess - but it was one helluva gateway drug into the hobby/obsession/problem.

Now I'm saving up for a custom-built sculpture...

Upcoming Projects: Return to brewing!
The Online Brewery: www.twospooks.com (Recently, and completely renovated. Stop by, sign the guestbook, and leave some feedback!)

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-25-2008, 12:38 AM   #622
Encinitas Brewer
Recipes 

Default New Site started with Mr. Beer in mind

Hey everyone,

Like a lot of you I am new to brewing and use the Mr. Beer kit. I created a site that will help us share recipes (both Mr. Beer and our own variations) and most importantly our brew notes. Check it out and let me know what you think!

http://www.mybeernotes.com:9080 (the 9080 is because we are still in beta)

Enjoy!

Old 05-25-2008, 12:46 AM   #623
comp
Recipes 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Encinitas Brewer View Post
Hey everyone,

Like a lot of you I am new to brewing and use the Mr. Beer kit. I created a site that will help us share recipes (both Mr. Beer and our own variations) and most importantly our brew notes. Check it out and let me know what you think!

http://www.mybeernotes.com:9080 (the 9080 is because we are still in beta)

Enjoy!
cool just joined

Old 05-25-2008, 12:49 AM   #624
Encinitas Brewer
Recipes 

Comp,

Cool -- we need content and activity so please do add stuff! Also, your User profile page is a great way to let others see what brews you are working on.

Here is mine: My Brews

Old 05-25-2008, 07:35 PM   #625
kornbread
Recipes 

Liked 5 Times on 4 Posts