Electric Brewing Supply 30A BCS Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Beginners Beer Brewing Forum > Mr Beer - Read all about it and ask questions

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-18-2013, 08:11 PM   #4471
ratracer
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Quote:
Originally Posted by bpgreen

I'd sanitize the spigot and bottle what's still in the LBK.

For future reference, it's a good idea to fill it with water and check for leaks before filling it with wort.
Thx Ill definatly double check next time.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-19-2013, 01:43 AM   #4472
Jahernandez87
Recipes 

Default (new-guy)Mr beer Bottleing

I have a question, I am VERY new to this I literally started a batch last night. So far so good but my question is that I have seen someone instead of adding sugar to the individual bottles he added sugar the the keg and then he bottled them. I was wondering if anyone have done this or recommends this. Also tips on sanitizing the equipment with out having to use the no rinse stuff the provide. I also did not get a booster.. Do I need that? Thanks

Old 01-19-2013, 01:58 AM   #4473
The_Professor
Recipes 

Liked 13 Times on 12 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jahernandez87 View Post
I have a question, I am VERY new to this I literally started a batch last night. So far so good but my question is that I have seen someone instead of adding sugar to the individual bottles he added sugar the the keg and then he bottled them. I was wondering if anyone have done this or recommends this. Also tips on sanitizing the equipment with out having to use the no rinse stuff the provide. I also did not get a booster.. Do I need that? Thanks
I'm gonna answer your questions in reverse.

No you do not need booster. That was an additive that was used when the cans of malt were smaller.