Happy HolidaySs Giveaway - Winners Re-Re-Re-Drawn - 24 hours to Claim!

Get your HBT Growlers, Shirts and Membership before the Rush!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Beginners Beer Brewing Forum > Mr Beer - Read all about it and ask questions

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-04-2012, 10:13 PM   #4161
The_Professor
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 14 Times on 13 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by im0a0ginger View Post
Would you suggest collecting all the supplies yourself of buying a kit online that already has everything?

It's my very first attempt at brewing and I didn't know if they kits are worth the money. I know that Mr.Beer is pretty popular but is it worth it?
Getting a starter kit is a good way to go, no matter if you are getting a Mr. Beer kit or a 5 gallon setup from somewhere. The Mr. Beer kit is a bit less expensive to start out and the beer mixes are very easy to brew.

Mr. Beer was recently bought by Cooper's (another beer kit maker) and there are some new beer mixes to brew. Take a look at the refill kits, you'll want to focus on the Deluxe or Craft. Does it look like enough to keep you busy for a while?

Brewing since '08
1-91) - Gone
92) Dry Stout (with homemade long roast malt)
93) Hopped Crystal Malt Mead
94) Early California Lager

im0a0ginger Likes This 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-06-2012, 03:48 AM   #4162
cooltouch
Recipes 

Likes Given: 4

Default What to do with my Mr. Beer kit?

Hey folks, I just joined, mostly because I've got a Mr. Beer kit and am wondering what is the most practical way to use it. My apologies, but I've only scanned this 400-some-odd page thread so I hope I'm not repeating topics and questions that have been done to death. If I have, well, just ignore this post and move on to the next one.