The Great Bottle Opener Giveaway

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Beginners Beer Brewing Forum > Messed it up!!!

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-18-2013, 09:10 PM   #1
Bonden3000
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Default Messed it up!!!

Hi HBT

I'm new to all this brewing stuff, and I am really excited about it. I have the Coopers DIY kit and f***** up the Lager big time. (think i bottled it to soon).

Been reading a lot about how crappy the instructions are on these kits. And now it's time to try the coopers wheat. And i really don't want to mess it up.

could someone please give me some good advise.

Best,
Bonden3000

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-18-2013, 09:23 PM   #2
LovesIPA
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 195 Times on 148 Posts
Likes Given: 134

Good advice about what? Brewing in general?

You'll have to be more specific.

Immature: A word boring people use to describe fun people

Old 03-18-2013, 09:25 PM   #3
MX1
HBT_SUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 28 Times on 22 Posts
Likes Given: 57

Where do you thnk you went wrong, what makes you think you messed it up?

Where are you confused on what to do, or how to proceed?

What did you do last time, what do you think you should do this time?

Help us, help you

Tim

"The ART of brewing Beer, is the ACT of brewing Beer"

For Sale: Electric Kettle Control

Old 03-18-2013, 09:27 PM   #4
CTR08
Recipes 

Liked 4 Times on 4 Posts
Likes Given: 20

Next time fight the urge to bottle soon and allow fermentation to go at least 2 weeks.

Old 03-18-2013, 09:53 PM   #5
Bonden3000
Recipes 

Hi.
Thanks for the quick replies.

I think i bottled to soon. (after 7 or 8 days, i had a 1.010 reading). priming my bottles with carbonation drops. then waited 1 week. stuffed it in the cooler for 2 weeks and it tasted VERY fruity. not good at all.