Spike Brewing 12.5 Conical Fermenter Giveaway - Enter Now!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Beginners Beer Brewing Forum > The Impatient Brewer

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-29-2011, 04:26 AM   #1
wfowlks
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 4 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 26 Times on 25 Posts
Likes Given: 19

Default The Impatient Brewer

So, for lack of a better term I am impatient. When it comes to tasting and brewing etc. I already started my 2 beers an IPA and a Belgian style triple. But lately to fill the gap I have been fermenting apple cider on a 9 day cycle, because I get it to the way I want it in 9 days.

Does anyone have any other things that brew relatively quickly because cider season is almost over.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-29-2011, 04:36 AM   #2
Krane
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

I would just buy some beers from the store. One of the reasons I started brewing was to have more choice, but at the same time there are tons of great beers to enjoy. I have no intention to drink my own products exclusively. I wouldn't overlook brews you can buy in a store to tide you over.

Old 11-29-2011, 04:36 AM   #3
bigbeergeek
Recipes 

Liked 116 Times on 95 Posts
Likes Given: 79

"Must catch buzz faster!!!"

"Good people drink good beer." -HST

Old 11-29-2011, 05:12 AM   #4
marubozo
I can has homebrew?
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 5368 Times on 5227 Posts
Likes Given: 222

I don't brew anything quickly because I know that quick beer usually equal poor beer. Of course there are some beers that you can turn around in a few weeks that are still good, I don't go out of my way to find quick brews.

Stick to planning brews accordingly, or fill the gaps with commercial beer. But don't brew something extremely fast just for the hell of it.

Old 11-29-2011, 06:08 AM   #5
CnnmnSchnpps
Recipes 

Liked 3 Times on 2 Posts