Spike Brewing 12.5 Conical Fermenter Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Beginners Beer Brewing Forum > I'd like to brew this beer, but need a little help

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-28-2011, 06:10 PM   #1
jasonbwell
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Default I'd like to brew this beer, but need a little help

I want to try to brew this beer

http://www.tastybrew.com/newrcp/detail/181

but i need a little assistance. I'm wondering if I can follow the timelines that I have used with previous beer kits as to when to add each ingredient?

im new at all this and have brewed only two kits previously, wanted to give this a try.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-28-2011, 06:13 PM   #2
hamiltont
Recipes 

Liked 13 Times on 13 Posts
Likes Given: 4

I'd think so. Just steep the grains like you have in the past in 2 gallons of water & then add the syrup & hops according to the schedule. Eazy Peazy! Cheers!!!

If Homebrew & BBQ aren't the answer, then you're askin' the wrong questions... Cheers!!!

Old 07-28-2011, 06:38 PM   #3
FREUNDOFBIER
Recipes 

Hi Bud,

I think what might be throwing you off is the American Two-row Pale, American Munich (Light), American Wheat malts. This is a partial mash recipe, not extract + specialty grains. Partial mashes are not tricky, they just require that you mash the grain components to convert complex starches to fermentable sugars. There should be threads on doing PMs, i will check after this post and if not, start one.