Spike Brewing 12.5 Conical Fermenter Giveaway - Enter Now!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Beginners Beer Brewing Forum > How long will beer last?

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-05-2006, 06:19 AM   #1
ethan01
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Default How long will beer last?

Hey guys,

Ok Im a total newbie and am wondering, when i brew my beer and want to store some for a while, ( special occasion, event whatever...) which will be better. Bottles or kegs?

Thanks,

Ethan

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-05-2006, 07:15 AM   #2
Denny's Evil Concoctions
Grande Megalomaniac
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 51 Times on 42 Posts

You can store long term at celler temperatures in either bottles or a keg. Downside to using a keg is that you are tying up the the use of one keg for storage.

I may not be an expert, but I did stay at a Holiday Inn Express........ 6 months ago.

http://www.homebrewtalk.com/f39/denn...9/#post1766281

http://groups.homebrewtalk.com/Tapro...ook_Repository

Old 09-05-2006, 07:17 AM   #3
disaffected
Recipes 

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

I'm a newbie too, and I have no experience yet to back up any answer I might parrot back from the responses I've recently seen others give, so I'll be cautious and stay silent.

But while I'm waiting, and since I see that this is your first post, permit me to be the first to welcome you to the forum! This is an extremely helpful bunch of people here, and brewing beer is a fascinating and rewarding activity. That much I can attest to based on the fun I had with my first boil this past Sunday!

Old 09-05-2006, 09:55 AM   #4
wild
Recipes 

Liked 4 Times on 3 Posts

Dennys Fine Consumptibles is correct and take a look at this thread. Also, welcome to the forum.

Wild

3. Robust Porter
  4. Russian Imperial Stout
  5. Mirror Pond Clone dry hopped with Citra
  6. Mirror Pond Clone dry hopped with Centennial
Primary - Nada
Secondary -