Get your HBT Growlers, Shirts and Membership before the Rush!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Beginners Beer Brewing Forum > Getting Started

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-05-2012, 03:25 PM   #1
robschmit
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Default Getting Started

Hello Everyone!

I am just getting started in brewing and would like to know if there are any recommendations (outside of this site) for noobs on how to brew, it could be a good book, dvd or website. I mean I've brewed 3 batches so far (with someone a lot more experienced than myself) but there is still a lot that I don't know whether it be certain terminology, difference between different types of brewing or just any info that you wished you knew when you got started! I thank you for any help or advice!

Cheers

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-05-2012, 03:29 PM   #2
GrogNerd
bad beer makes puppies sad
HBT_SUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 942 Times on 646 Posts
Likes Given: 119

Papazian, Palmer and/or Miller

Papazian and Miller links are to Amazon, Palmer has a book, but the link here is to online version

all are highly recommended

also: if you have a question, first place to start is with this forum, HBT. check the appropriate section, especially for STICKIES. if the answer is not there, this is a great group of people more than happy to help out us n00bs.

more: check your local area for brew clubs. if beer is a social lubricant, brewing it is INDUSTRIAL STRENGTH. I just started in 2 local clubs and even before I met anyone, I had offers from members to lend me equipment, if I needed it.

& welcome to the obsession

"Why must it always be pandemonium?" - George Mueller/Nelson Van Alden

"Beer. Good." - Words of House Grog

drinking: Wojtkowiak Piwo, CLB's Barleywine, 8Hearted Pale Ale, O'Rob's Dry Irish Stout, DB8PT Session Ale, Wojtkowiak Grodziskie - bottle conditioning: Otto M. Gourd Pumpkin Barleywine, Jewel Thieves Apple Wine, CLB's Barleywine 1.2