The Great Bottle Opener Giveaway

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Beginners Beer Brewing Forum > Getting beers to carbonate

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-30-2011, 02:46 AM   #1
Amatxbrew
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Default Getting beers to carbonate

I'm very new at brewing, I'm just now getting a taste of my third batch(amber ale) and the beer is great! The only problem is that it didn't carbonate to the point that I would have liked. I only used a primary fermenter and when I was ready to bottle I put the priming sugar in the secondary fermenter that came with my kit and added the beer on to the top of the priming sugar. I was afraid that the sugar would not disperse completely though out the beer and I'm afraid that is what happened.

I'm thinking that I am just not using the correct technique and after countless hours of googleing I felt this may be much more productive. Any help would be appreciated.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-30-2011, 02:48 AM   #2
Yooper
Ale's What Cures You!
HBT_ADMIN.png

Recipes 

Liked 4202 Times on 3059 Posts
Likes Given: 779

Quote:
Originally Posted by Amatxbrew View Post
I'm very new at brewing, I'm just now getting a taste of my third batch(amber ale) and the beer is great! The only problem is that it didn't carbonate to the point that I would have liked. I only used a primary fermenter and when I was ready to bottle I put the priming sugar in the secondary fermenter that came with my kit and added the beer on to the top of the priming sugar. I was afraid that the sugar would not disperse completely though out the beer and I'm afraid that is what happened.

I'm thinking that I am just not using the correct technique and after countless hours of googleing I felt this may be much more productive. Any help would be appreciated.