New Giveaway - Wort Monster Conical Fermeneter!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Beginners Beer Brewing Forum > Coopers Wheat Beer Kit OG?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-04-2006, 05:50 PM   #31
BrewProject
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Exo
Hey, I'm just a noob! But you could even delay racking to secondary until your puree arrives. I wouldn't sweat it either way, but if it was me I'd wait till you got your puree then rack to secondary. Why? My line of thinking is that racking rouses some of the yeast that has flocculated and re-suspends it...and if you re-suspend it while your cherry puree is in there...the fermentation would be better/more complete...

I think once you pitch the puree you will get some fermentation going on for a while...you may even want to keep it in secondary a bit longer so you know it's done fermenting?
well i had to go to a Maryland Brew store for it, but I have some on the way. Supposed to get it next Tuesday, so I will only be delaying the racking by 2 days.

Primary 2:
Nut Brown Ale

Secondary 1:
Available

Secondary 2:
Available

Kegged and Drinking:
American IPA, Special Holiday Ale

Bottled and Drinking:
Irish Red Ale, Summer Saison Belgian Ale, Pumpkin Ale, Fat Tire Clone

Planning: Chiplote Ale, Blueberry Wheat, Cherry Stout, Chocolate Cherry Stout and been thinking about something crazy like a Wintergreen Stout

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-04-2006, 05:56 PM   #32
Exo

Recipes 

Liked 6 Times on 5 Posts

Hmm, I was just going to use apricot flavoring in my hefe...but now I'm going to order some puree and use that instead!!

Wasp Bitten IPA (a Walker-San clone);Cheesefood's Caramel Creme; Wee Heavy Scottish Ale;
Bottled/Conditioning:
Flyin' Hornet Pale Ale(Mirror Pond clone);Oktoberfest Ale
Drinking:
Boom-Boom Apricot Hefeweisen; Forbidden Ale;Pale-Ass Ale (SNPA Clone); Ol' Man Winter Ale
On-deck:
Dead Guy clone
Planning: