New Giveaway - Wort Monster Conical Fermenter!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Beginners Beer Brewing Forum > Complete Noobie Help!!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-13-2011, 11:16 PM   #1
erostgol
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Default Complete Noobie Help!!

Hi guys
This is my first post, I have never brewed before but want to give it a go. I received a brewing setup for free and think I have everything I need to start. I was wondering what is the easiest beer to do for your first beer? I was thinking a PA, but if any 1 else has ideas let me know. Also I guess its best to start with a liquid malt extract, but there are alot of different ones and the recipes I looked at seemed to have alot of different stuff going in IE LME with DME 2 types of hops ect is this the norm or does any one have a simple starting recipe for me? I currently have no ingredients so ill have to buy anything needed, so please keep that in mind with recipe ideas.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-13-2011, 11:19 PM   #2
Shooter
Almaigan Brewing Co.
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 222 Times on 171 Posts
Likes Given: 35

At first I thought you were brewing Prince Albert, but I'm now thinking you mean pale ale. Pale ale won't necessarily be the easiest first brew, but it's also not as hard as something like a light lager. I like a stout or a porter for the first beer. They often only have one hop addition for bittering and are some what forgiving of minor off flavors. However, if pale ale is what you like, go for it.