*Ss Brewing Technologies Giveaway - Enter Now!*

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Beginners Beer Brewing Forum > complete newbie looking to make me some Sierra Nevada Pale Ale

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-03-2012, 01:48 PM   #1
Canuck76
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Default complete newbie looking to make me some Sierra Nevada Pale Ale

Hello,

Really glad to have found this community.
I was in Boston recently, had the pleasure of being introduced to sierra nevada pale ale. Of course, I was heart broken to come home and find you can't get it where I'm from.

I love it so much, I decided to look into whether or not I could make it myself.
Does anyone have a success story w/ a specific SNPA clone kit? Also, where do I start in terms of knowing what equipment I need. I found a kit online, but would prefer to order one that someone has some first hand experience with.

http://www.ontariobrewsupply.com/ind...evada-pale-ale

Cheers and thanks.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-03-2012, 01:53 PM   #2
unionrdr
Wannabe author
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 2050 Times on 1790 Posts
Likes Given: 1518

I have the midwestsupplies.com's partial mash cascade pale ale kit I'm gunna brew up soon. The reviews say it's as good or better than SNPA. We'll see. Midwest does have some good,fresh kit ingredients.

Old 10-03-2012, 02:05 PM   #3
mtk6006
Recipes 

Liked 10 Times on 7 Posts
Likes Given: 40