The Great Bottle Opener Giveaway

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Beginners Beer Brewing Forum > Co2 Regulators (What to buy)

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-12-2012, 06:48 PM   #1
Justintoxicated
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 9 Times on 9 Posts
Likes Given: 8

Default Co2 Regulators (What to buy)

I am new to brewing and kegging.

I have this regulator and 2 kegs. (Plan to eventually get 2 more kegs).

Should I buy a new dual regulator? Manifold?

Untitled by Glamisduner, on Flickr

Need to decide today very soon.

I was looking getting this for now, but not sure if it is necessary?
http://stores.kegconnection.com/Detail.bok?no=216

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-12-2012, 07:05 PM   #2
Turlian
Recipes 

So, for about the same price as the one you linked, you could get a three regulator secondary, and have three different pressures.

Old 07-12-2012, 07:23 PM   #3
Justintoxicated
Recipes 

Liked 9 Times on 9 Posts
Likes Given: 8

Quote:
Originally Posted by Turlian View Post
So, for about the same price as the one you linked, you could get a three regulator secondary, and have three different pressures.
So that would somehow attach to the regulator I already have?

Old 07-12-2012, 07:30 PM   #4
Turlian
Recipes 

You would attach your current primary regulator to the CO2 tank, then run a gas line from the primary output to the secondary input. You could even have your CO2 outside of your kegerator that way if you needed the space.

Old 07-12-2012, 07:34 PM   #5
tre9er
Recipes 

Liked 232 Times on 196 Posts
Likes Given: 35