The Great Bottle Opener Giveaway

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Beginners Beer Brewing Forum > Brand new, how does this work?

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-26-2011, 04:06 PM   #1
KC_Newbie
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Default Brand new, how does this work?

Hi there. I am completely new to brewing and was hoping to get some help as to what I need. It has always been a dream of mine to do this and I've tried to research this but I'm left with more questions than answers.

I was hoping this forum could help me. I've seen a bunch of different ways suggested to even brew the same beer. Does anyone have a link that gives a step-by-step guide from selecting the ingredients to kegging the finished product?

Thank you!!!

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-26-2011, 04:09 PM   #2
unionrdr
Wannabe author
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 1826 Times on 1609 Posts
Likes Given: 1298

You can start by reading the stickies at the top of this forum. There are also many books on this very subject. Most home brewing sites have them,including amazon.com. Amazon & Midwest use Fed-Ex,so they're quick too.

Old 07-26-2011, 04:11 PM   #3
luke2080
Insert Witty Title Here..

Recipes 

Liked 17 Times on 16 Posts

There is a bunch of information on the site already covered, just be sure to search for it. (Probably may be knowing the right terms to search for)

If your completely new, I'd suggest starting off brewing extract, so you can learn the process. Here is a sticky topic on that:

http://www.homebrewtalk.com/f39/begi...g-howto-99139/

That may or may not go into the equipment you need. For about $150 there are beginner kits online that have everything you need. A kettle for boiling, a bucket for fermentation, another bucket for bottline, a bottle capper, caps, racking cane, tubing, cleaning equipment - and the ingredient kits.