Ss Brewing Technologies Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Beginners Beer Brewing Forum > Blue Moon Clone for beginners

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-28-2012, 07:43 PM   #1
roadto15RTR
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Likes Given: 1

Default Blue Moon Clone for beginners

Hey all,

I am a college Junior and am about to start brewing beer (My girlfriend is getting me a brewing kit for christmas and she appears to be going all out.) My 2 buddies who are engineers are also wanting in on the project, so we for sure have the brains and the patience to get everything right. My first question is, we want our first batch to be something we all love and will enjoy, so we settled on a blue moon clone, so how hard would that be for absolute beginners? Also, if this is feasible for beginners, could someone walk me through the ingredients and step my step directions? I know there are other threads about this, but it would be great if someone could take the time to really "dumb things down." Thanks a lot everyone who takes the time to help me out!
Cheers and Roll Tide!

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-28-2012, 07:52 PM   #2
Yooper
Ale's What Cures You!
HBT_ADMIN.png

Recipes 

Liked 4481 Times on 3260 Posts
Likes Given: 870

Quote:
Originally Posted by roadto15RTR View Post
Hey all,