The Great Bottle Opener Giveaway

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Beginners Beer Brewing Forum > Best kit to start with?

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-17-2006, 04:40 AM   #1
radiohead84
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Default Best kit to start with?

The title pretty much says it all but here is a little on what my situation is.

I am a college student and have my own house that i share with some other friends. I love beer...more then the average college student. While I do the avg college drinking where you goto parties and try to drink as much crappy beer as possible in a short amount of time, I dont do it THAT often. More over..I love to buy good local micro brews at home(PA has some great ones)...even though it does cost a bit more...its worth it. No one else my age likes GOOD beer as much as I do..infact all my roomates hate the beer I buy.

SOOO, in an effort to expand my beer knowledge, have some fun, and save a buck or two I was wondering if some of you could suggest the best starting kit. I have read some of the home brew tutorials..including the one in the FAQ but I dont feel that I have a full grasp on it all quite yet. I am a learn by example kind of guy and like to have everything infront of me. Maybe a video would help aswell.

My favorite kind of beer is IPA by the way.

Forgot to mention that I have been unable to find a home brew shop near by. I have asked the local distributors if they knew of any and none of them do. Sooo, unless there is a database that has a good list, and maybe i could find one.....looks like ihave to buy online.

Thx

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-17-2006, 02:31 PM   #2
bikebryan
Recipes 

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by radiohead84
The title pretty much says it all but here is a little on what my situation is.