Ss Brewing Technologies Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Beginners Beer Brewing Forum > Best Ingredient Kits?

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-25-2012, 04:36 AM   #1
whirlybirds
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Default Best Ingredient Kits?

I'm still new to home brewing since I've done only 4 beers to date. I've done extract and partial mash brewing only since I live in an apartment and don't have the space or place to do an all grain. So far I've stuck to simple beers, such as brewing beer that has all of the ingredients packaged in a kit. This got me wondering if there are some brand of kits I should stay away from? Anyone have any bad luck with certain kits? I've brew mostly Brewer's Best kit, with the exception of 1 True Brew kit. This weekend I've got a few kits arriving made by Northern Brewer. To those who do use a lot of kits, what brand and and beer style were some of the best beers you've made? I'm always looking for something new to brew so I'm open to any suggestion.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-25-2012, 04:41 AM   #2
Kjm06
Recipes 

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by whirlybirds
I'm still new to home brewing since I've done only 4 beers to date. I've done extract and partial mash brewing only since I live in an apartment and don't have the space or place to do an all grain. So far I've stuck to simple beers, such as brewing beer that has all of the ingredients packaged in a kit. This got me wondering if there are some brand of kits I should stay away from? Anyone have any bad luck with certain kits? I've brew mostly Brewer's Best kit, with the exception of 1 True Brew kit. This weekend I've got a few kits arriving made by Northern Brewer. To those who do use a lot of kits, what brand and and beer style were some of the best beers you've made? I'm always looking for something new to brew so I'm open to any suggestion.