Happy HolidaySs Giveaway - Last Sponsor Giveaway of the Year!

Come Enter the BrewDeals/FastFerment Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Beginners Beer Brewing Forum > best/cheapest online store

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-20-2009, 09:20 PM   #1
Irish1225
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Default best/cheapest online store

not sure if this is the "correct" place to post, but i'm a noob and will give it a try

i'm in chicagoland and want to get ready for my next brew but don't want to travel 30 miles to the nearest HBS. I don't need the materials immediately so i thought waiting for shipping would be no problem.

in anyone's experience, what's an online shop where i can buy quality individual ingredients (looking for some DME and steeping grains - nothing special) and yeast, along with cheap shipping? found A LOT of sites through a yahoo search, but wondered what has been good to people in the past.

i greatly appreciate any feedback. HBT is by far the most informative and friendliest forum i've used...ever!

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-20-2009, 09:22 PM   #2
Corp_T
Recipes 

I look at morebeer.com and northerbrewer.com

Those seem to be the cheaper ones that's I've seen. At least at my level

Old 01-20-2009, 09:37 PM   #3
dmob29
Recipes 

Likes Given: 2

I have already used MidWest Homebrewing and Wine Making Supply. Ordered a few things from them so far and they have cheaper prices than my local HBS and they only charge you what FEDEX charges them for shipping! They are in Minnesota so your shipping costs should be pretty inexpensive.
MidWest Supply

Before you go there....I do support my local HBS. I get all my ingredients and misc stuff there.

Old 01-20-2009, 09:39 PM   #4
BrewinJack
Recipes 

Liked 3 Times on 3 Posts