New Giveaway - Wort Monster Conical Fermeneter!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Beginners Beer Brewing Forum > Is the Bayou Classic KAB6 Too Much For A 5 Gallon Kettle?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-24-2012, 04:30 AM   #1
craft_beer_fan
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 4 Times on 2 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Default Is the Bayou Classic KAB6 Too Much For A 5 Gallon Kettle?

Hey there home brewers, I have a question. I am new to home brewing and have only done 3 batches of extract so far. I have been doing all my brewing indoors on the kitchen gas range but my wife is complaining of the smell (although I think it is wonderful) so I decided to move my brewing outside. Today I stopped in at my local home brew supply store and the guy recommended that I get the Bayou Classic KBA6: ( http://bayouclassicdepot.com/kab6-kick-a-banjo-burner-plus.htm ).