Get your HBT Growlers, Shirts and Membership before the Rush!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Beginners Beer Brewing Forum > 1st homebrew

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-01-2012, 02:46 AM   #1
miggs3030
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 3 Times on 3 Posts

Default 1st homebrew

I just tried my first homebrew, a chocolate java stout. And I must say for a first time I surprised myself, I studied for about 3 weeks on the subject and the almost final product shows I bottled this tuesday. I wanted to see if it was carbing and also to taste a green beer. As of right now IMO it taste like a guiness with less milk sugar. ABV is about 6.4/6.7

Old 10-01-2012, 03:24 AM   #2
DrummerBoySeth
Recipes 

Liked 40 Times on 38 Posts
Likes Given: 49

Congratulations! Sounds like you are well on your way to being a full blown member of the brewing obsession. Very nice choice for your first brew, by the way!

"Give a man a beer, and he will waste an hour. Teach a man to brew, and he will waste a lifetime!" Bill Owen

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-01-2012, 05:11 AM   #3
miggs3030
Recipes 

Liked 3 Times on 3 Posts