Get your HBT Growlers, Shirts and Membership before the Rush!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Beginners Beer Brewing Forum > 1st All Grain this weekend!

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-04-2013, 03:13 PM   #1
jarnock
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts
Likes Given: 22

Default 1st All Grain this weekend!

Greetings!

1st post, thought I would introduce myself! I'm fairly new to homebrewing, I have brewed probably 4 or 5 batches 3 years ago and just recently picked up the hobby again. I have brewed 3 batches since December and just received a 9 gallon stainless steel pot to do my 1st all grain.

I made a Mashtun out of a 10 gallon Rubber Maid cooler with a bazooka tube. I will be using Edworts Haus Pale Ale recipe.

So a big thank you to the community here and would like to ask for any last minute tips! Thank you for everything!

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-04-2013, 03:20 PM   #2
twistr25
HBT_SUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 113 Times on 106 Posts
Likes Given: 14

Watch your mash temps closely and be sure to have a HomeBrew by your side.

Future:Who Knows
2013 Previous: Sunrise Honey Rye Pale Ale, Dark Skies Black IPA, Sunset Orange Kolsch, All Hallow's Eve Pumpkin Ale, Raining Hops and Dogs IPA

Awards/Recognition
Dark Skies Black IPA - 2nd Place at a local comp. Score of 39 from a BJCP judge

Twistr25 Recipes

GT Keezer Build

Old 01-04-2013, 03:21 PM   #3
hoppheadIPA
Recipes 

Liked 4 Times on 4 Posts
Likes Given: 2

Good luck with the all-grain!!! It's not as hard as you think, you'll be fine.

Old 01-04-2013, 07:45 PM   #4
jarnock
Recipes 

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts
Likes Given: 22

Quote:
Originally Posted by twistr25 View Post
Watch your mash temps closely and be sure to have a HomeBrew by your side.

Thanks and I will be sure to have a homebrew by my side!

Old 01-04-2013, 08:16 PM   #5
F250
Recipes 

Liked 36 Times on 33 Posts
Likes Given: 82

Quote:
Originally Posted by jarnock View Post
Greetings!