Ss Brewing Technologies Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brew Market > Sampling and Critiquing and Beer Swapping > Would like to get some experienced feedback!

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-21-2010, 05:42 PM   #1
JOHN51277
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Recipes 

Liked 10 Times on 5 Posts

Default Would like to get some experienced feedback!

I have been brewing now for 6 years and have hundreds of brews under my belt. I have never had any constructive feedback. They are all "I love it", "I don't like that type of beer", or "I don't care for it". I want to get someone who would sample my homebrews and give me some feedback. Preferably someone who knows what "off flavors" are what. I am willing to ship some out to someone who can help me out. Or, if there is a BJCP event I can send it to. I just have no idea where to start with this. Thanks!

On Deck: Centennial Blonde, Midnight IIPA
Primary: SMaSH Citra/2 Row, KBS Clone
Secondary: ???
Kegged:
Bottled: Gulf Oil Spill Stout, Breakfast Stout, Amarillo SMaSH, Orange Wit, RIPA Oak/Bourbon Aged, Barleywine, Apfelwein,

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-21-2010, 07:31 PM   #2
Nanobru
Recipes 

Liked 5 Times on 4 Posts

The best way is to go to a local brewery and ask the brewer there. They are always happy to help. To overcome unhelpful (as far as critiquing goes) friends, do blind taste tests with a few production beers with your home brew and score them.

Old 06-21-2010, 07:59 PM   #3
wildwest450
Recipes 

Liked 165 Times on 150 Posts
Likes Given: 4

http://www.bjcp.org/apps/comp_schedu...n_schedule.php

It's a pain in the ass to ship, but you'll get feedback.

Old 06-21-2010, 11:21 PM   #4
JOHN51277

Recipes