Ss Brewing Technologies Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brew Market > Sampling and Critiquing and Beer Swapping > Anyone in N. VA care to sample my brew and give some feedback/pointers?

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-17-2012, 12:16 AM   #1
KlausDiesel
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Default Anyone in N. VA care to sample my brew and give some feedback/pointers?

I'm a newbie and have made 2 extract brews. My friends and family who have tried it have all said "it's good" but I get the feeling they're just telling me what I want to hear. I would greatly appreciate it if someone with some real brewing chops could sample my beer and give me some un-biased constructive criticism. If you're in the northern Virginia area I can deliver it to you!

I... Drink... Your... MILK STOUT!! I DRINK IT UP!!

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-17-2012, 01:07 AM   #2
tmanzee
Recipes 

Quote:
Originally Posted by KlausDiesel
I'm a newbie and have made 2 extract brews. My friends and family who have tried it have all said "it's good" but I get the feeling they're just telling me what I want to hear. I would greatly appreciate it if someone with some real brewing chops could sample my beer and give me some un-biased constructive criticism. If you're in the northern Virginia area I can deliver it to you!
I had this same problem when I started. It took about 10 brews before I started making excellent beer that was drank faster than I wanted to make it. Best option is to brew another and compare them.

Old 11-17-2012, 11:50 PM   #3
usfmikeb
Feedback Score: 5 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 234 Times on 200 Posts
Likes Given: 2

I live in Leesburg, work in Tyson's Corner, more than happy to get together and drink a few beers with you.

Old 11-20-2012, 02:12 PM   #4
dcHokie
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 1 reviews

Recipes 

Liked 240 Times on 184 Posts
Likes Given: 176

Quote:
Originally Posted by KlausDiesel View Post