The Great Bottle Opener Giveaway

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Extract Brewing > Thoughts on Brewer's Best "Bold Series" American Nut Brown

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-26-2009, 04:45 PM   #1
1stTimer
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 6 Times on 6 Posts
Likes Given: 3

Default Thoughts on Brewer's Best "Bold Series" American Nut Brown

Hello there everyone. Just brewed my first batch ever yesterday and now the yeast are doing there thing. Since this is my first attempt I am not expecting any miracles but I thought I would see if anyone has ever brewed the same thing before and what you thought about it? Thanks for any input.

Regardless of how it turns out, I am hooked!

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-26-2009, 07:03 PM   #2
impulserush
Recipes 

Default Awesome

I just cracked one of mine open over the weekend. Very good beer. I would recommend listening to the directions. Let it sit for a month. It will be well worth the wait.

Brew on, I would recommend all of the bold series BB kits.

PENNSYLVANIA REDNECK HOME BREWER!

Primary: Empty
Secondary: Empty
Drinking:Belgian Wit. Hophead IPA, Weyerbacher Big Brews

Wine:
Primary: Empty
Drinking: Pomigranite Zin.Black Berry Merlot

Old 01-26-2009, 07:25 PM   #3
1stTimer
Recipes 

Liked 6 Times on 6 Posts

Default Thanks

I appreciate the feed back. I will take your advice and let it sit. I need to drink a lot more to get all the bottles I need anyways. Any other kits of theirs you would recommend?

Old 01-26-2009, 07:26 PM   #4
1stTimer
Recipes 

Liked 6 Times on 6 Posts

I've become somewhat of a DogFish Head junkie so if there is one that resembles any of their beers I would love to give it a shot.

Old 01-26-2009, 07:37 PM   #5
1stTimer
Recipes 

Liked 6 Times on 6 Posts