Happy HolidaySs Giveaway - Last Sponsor Giveaway of the Year!

Come Enter the BrewDeals/FastFerment Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Extract Brewing > First Batch Of Belgian Tripel(extract)

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-06-2012, 06:09 AM   #1
chivo387
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Default First Batch Of Belgian Tripel(extract)

i'm going to be making my first batch of belgian tripel that i got from morebeer, and plan on making it this weekend on sunday,second overall.I'm new to this stuff, and i love it. I have a few questions so i can be ready to brew. 1)the instructions that came with the kit says to leave it in the fermentor for 2 weeks and then bottle it for about 2-3 weeks.I've been reading around, and found a lot of people saying to leave it in fermentor for like a couple months and then bottle and leave that for a few months.what is recommended?? 2)i have a 4gal kettle,and was wondering if its possible to boil 3gal, and then dump 2 more gallons of water in the fermenting bucket to make it a full 5 gallons??

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-06-2012, 06:32 AM   #2
chivo387
Recipes 

Also, how should i pitch the yeast i got? its the WLP530 abbey Ale strain from whitelabs.I see a lot of people taking different methods to it.

Old 12-06-2012, 06:34 AM   #3
BrewGeek_Ohio
Recipes 

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts
Likes Given: 2

http://www.homebrewtalk.com/f39/how-...ctorial-76101/

Old 12-06-2012, 06:37 PM   #4
velorider11
Recipes 

Liked 3 Times on 3 Posts
Likes Given: 1