Ss Brewing Technologies Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Extract Brewing > Brewers best ?

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-18-2012, 01:58 AM   #11
singram
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

First, regarding your concern about the reliability of Brewers Best kits, My first 5 batches were BB kits, and all went off without a hitch in spite of my noob mistakes. Everything needed(yes, including yeast) is included.

Second BBs Milk Stout kit was my 2nd batch. Even though I've moved past extract kits, I do plan on doing another Milk Stout in the near future. In spite of drinking the entire batch WAAY to early, my wife(as well as a couple co-workers absolutely loved it).

Adding coffee beans does sound interesting but personally If I've never tried a given kit before, or was new to extract brewing in general, I'd leave it as is so I know exactly what its supposed to taste like before altering it.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-18-2012, 04:27 PM   #12
ssiimmoonn
Recipes 

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by singram
First, regarding your concern about the reliability of Brewers Best kits, My first 5 batches were BB kits, and all went off without a hitch in spite of my noob mistakes. Everything needed(yes, including yeast) is included.

Second BBs Milk Stout kit was my 2nd batch. Even though I've moved past extract kits, I do plan on doing another Milk Stout in the near future. In spite of drinking the entire batch WAAY to early, my wife(as well as a couple co-workers absolutely loved it).

Adding coffee beans does sound interesting but personally If I've never tried a given kit before, or was new to extract brewing in general, I'd leave it as is so I know exactly what its supposed to taste like before altering it.