Ss Brewing Technologies Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > All Grain & Partial Mash Brewing > One gallon brews..

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-03-2008, 01:06 AM   #1
Aust1227
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Default One gallon brews..

I am new to this addiction.

I really want to try a lot of different stuff and get familiar (sp?) with the techniques and ingredients out there. How many of you do one gallon samples? I have a bunch of cider jars that would work well as the primaries. How many of you do one gallon tests?

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-03-2008, 01:18 AM   #2
jacobyhale

Recipes 

I just did a 3 gallon AG batch. It sure was nice doing it inside when it's 15degrees outside. Also, as I am new to All Grain as well, it's nice being able to practice and hone my technique without wasting a 5gallon batch! I see many more 3gal or even 2 gallon batches in my future.

Quote:
"The problem with the world is that everyone is a few drinks behind."
-Humphrey Bogart
Primary1:
BierMunchers "OctoberFAST" Ale
Primary 2:
Nada
Secondary 1:

Secondary 2:
Nada
Bottled/kegged:
8-8-8 RIS - EdWorts Haas Pale - EdWort's Appfelwein - O'Flannagain's Standard Stout - Bust A Nut Brown
Up next:
A Blonde....just don't tell my brunette wife

Old 01-03-2008, 01:20 AM   #3
derogg
Recipes 

For all grain brewing , I think the amount of effort requires you to make larger batches. This is not to say you can't brew a small batch, but you will still need to put the same time in. Is it worth your time to spend 3 or more hours for one gallon of beer? - Dirk

Bier frisch und gut, schafft frohen Mut.

Old 01-03-2008, 01:24 AM   #4
c.n.budz

Recipes 

Liked 23 Times on 18 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by derogg
Is it worth your time to spend 3 or more hours for one gallon of beer? - Dirk