Get your HBT Growlers, Shirts and Membership before the Rush!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > All Grain & Partial Mash Brewing > Making the switch, equipment question!

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-18-2012, 08:29 AM   #11
mikescooling
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 230 Times on 178 Posts
Likes Given: 211

You gotta find a keg and install a 1/2"valve at the bottom. Now you can do brew in a bag!! You also need a burner to heat the sucker. From then on in life you will keep looking for stuff to add to make it better.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-18-2012, 12:48 PM   #12
knuckleheadbrewing
Recipes 

Liked 27 Times on 21 Posts
Likes Given: 35

I wish I would have come across a kit like that when I started brewing.....Go for it!

Fermenter 1: Anarchy Red IPA
Fermenter 2:
Fermenter 3:
Fermenter 4:
Kegged/Bottled:
Coming Soon:Strawbeery Blond, Westmalle Triple Clone
www.facebook.com/knuckleheadbrewing
www.knuckleheadbrewing.com

Old 07-18-2012, 04:57 PM   #13
KeythL
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Recipes 

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by dkziemann View Post
I wouldn't necessarily mind having some of the pumps and whatnot. I'll be brewing in his basement which is close to a number of water lines (next to the washer and dryer) and close to outside spigots, so at the very least I'd LOVE a Wort Chiller in addition to an aerator (and any other gadgets that would make brewing that much easier). Lets say my budget is around $400 bucks-- can I make a decent (non-mobile) AG brewing rig for that much money? I can make my own equipment too, so that's no issue. I definitely want the capacity to be able to do 10 gallon brews if need be, or HG 5 gallon brews. So I don't want bare bones, but I don't want to leave with bank account with dust! Thanks again for all the help HBT!