Get your HBT Growlers, Shirts and Membership before the Rush!


Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > All Grain & Partial Mash Brewing > Beersmith equipment profile question
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-20-2013, 12:13 AM   #1
Righlander
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Largo Florida
Posts: 507
Liked 4 Times on 4 Posts
Likes Given: 2

Default Beersmith equipment profile question

i recently moved from 5 to 10g batches. now every time i go to make a new recipe, it's still set up for my old equipment. how do i make it to where it stays set on my new equipment?

__________________
Righlander is offline
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-20-2013, 12:21 AM   #2
Cathedral
40oz to freedom
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 5 reviews
 
Cathedral's Avatar
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Toledo, Ohio
Posts: 904
Liked 278 Times on 199 Posts
Likes Given: 178

Default

There is an options button right above the window that contains all your open tabs. Click on that, and the "brewing" button on the left, and you set your default profile.

__________________
CTHUL:HURTY Picobrewery
On Deck:
Primary: Ex Cathedra IIPA (Weevil Dead v2.0)
Kegged: Jalapeno Cream Ale
Cathedral is offline
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-20-2013, 12:29 AM   #3
Righlander
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Largo Florida
Posts: 507
Liked 4 Times on 4 Posts
Likes Given: 2

Default

ok cool. now what about mash tun deadspace and efficiency? do i just have to type it in every time or can i get it to save that too?

__________________
Righlander is offline
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-20-2013, 01:35 AM   #4
duboman
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Glenview, IL
Posts: 6,335
Liked 502 Times on 464 Posts
Likes Given: 226

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Righlander
ok cool. now what about mash tun deadspace and efficiency? do i just have to type it in every time or can i get it to save that too?
Create your new equipment profile in entirety, then use the scale button and make the change in that window, just be sure to check the box that keeps everything the same-all you need to change is the equipment tab and the batch size
__________________
Nothing Left to do but smile and drink beer.....

The Commune Brewing Company-Perfecting the "art" of beer since 2010
duboman is online now
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-20-2013, 02:58 AM   #5
hophop
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 180
Liked 11 Times on 10 Posts
Likes Given: 3

Default

There are a few tutorials on there site for questions just like this.

__________________
hophop is offline
 
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply



Quick Reply
Message:
Options
Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Beersmith: Equipment Profile Clarification Plz gunrock Brewing Software 0 03-24-2013 10:51 PM
Beersmith-equipment profile for 5gal batch in 10 gal setup Bennypapa Brewing Software 2 10-31-2012 06:29 PM
BeerSmith: Where to put HLT dead space in equipment profile? BVilleggiante Brewing Software 1 10-03-2012 06:33 AM
Beersmith Equipment Profile Question EvilDeadAsh Brewing Software 3 08-28-2012 10:48 PM
Beersmith equipment profile for 15 gallon commercial quality kettle kit innerspacesuit Brewing Software 1 09-10-2011 07:54 PM



Newest Threads

LATEST SPONSOR DEALS