Spike Brewing 12.5 Conical Fermenter Giveaway - Enter Now!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > All Grain & Partial Mash Brewing > bad start! ....

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-31-2008, 03:30 AM   #1
bigdaddyjay
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Default bad start! ....

Sorry about this guys, I'm posting this because of the lack of responses I have had for my last thread. I am new to homebrewing. I haven't even when out to complete my homebrewing setup. I still need to purchase a few things still.

I'm planning on jumping to the real deal and making my first batch of home brew with the All grain method. I like the idea that I have more control over what I am brewing. Extract brewing is smart and easy, but just not for me.

I'm looking for all the advice I can get from ya'll, I have noticed that the homebrewing crowd is way more polite and cordial than most groups.

If I can get advice from "Grain to Glass" it would be most loved. Thank you

I am also searching this forum for any advice I can read.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-31-2008, 03:32 AM   #2
FatDuc

Recipes 

Liked 4 Times on 4 Posts
Likes Given: 1

One of the biggest virtues of homebrewing is patience.

Quote:
A child-like man is not a man whose development has been arrested; on the contrary, he is a man who has given himself a chance of continuing to develop long after most adults have muffled themselves in the cocoon of middle-aged habit and convention. Aldous Huxley
Fat Duc Brewing
Special Character cheatsheets

Old 05-31-2008, 03:38 AM   #3
bigdaddyjay
Recipes 

Quote:
Originally Posted by ma2brew View Post
One of the biggest virtues of homebrewing is patience.
Thank you. I'm lacking patience. But if I don't have a good project...I don't know what I'll do.

I am most likely buying the rest of the equipment need tomarrow...thats why the persistence. But thanks....I'll need that advice. Perhaps this hobby with help me grow up! haha

Old 05-31-2008, 03:58 AM   #4
Blender