Spike Brewing 12.5 Conical Fermenter Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > All Grain & Partial Mash Brewing > 4 step batch sparge?

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-10-2012, 01:40 AM   #11
buzzno
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Recipes 

Liked 7 Times on 7 Posts
Likes Given: 2

It's my first time using it and I'm still in the trial phase but it didn't seem like there was many options for adding your equipment. I'll look again but I think I saw a drop down that only had like 8 options. I selected what best closely matched my setup which was pretty close. Overall I was pretty impressed with BS and will probably end up purchasing it.

Primary1: Sadly nothing right now :-(
Secondary: Cider w/Saison Yeast
Bottled: Wanona's Big Brown Beaver Nutz Ale
Bottled: Founder's Breakfast Stout
Bottled: Cinnamon Clove Cider w/Nottingham
Keg1: 2 Gold IPA
Keg2: Partigyle from the Founders Breakfast Stout

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-10-2012, 03:56 AM   #12
kylevester
Recipes 

Liked 15 Times on 12 Posts
Likes Given: 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzno View Post
It's my first time using it and I'm still in the trial phase but it didn't seem like there was many options for adding your equipment. I'll look again but I think I saw a drop down that only had like 8 options. I selected what best closely matched my setup which was pretty close. Overall I was pretty impressed with BS and will probably end up purchasing it.
Not sure which version you downloaded, but generally the commands I'm about to give should work...

To change your equipment, you go to profiles and then click on equipment. From there, there are various built-in standardish HB equipment profiles that you can choose from.

Select one that's close to your equipment. Doesn't need to be exact, just double click one that has roughly the same sizing. You can edit it all in there. Just take your time and look at the options, it makes sense overall.