Spike Brewing 12.5 Conical Fermenter Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Bottling/Kegging > Uncle Sam wants me to Keg

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-08-2008, 03:39 AM   #1
WhyTee
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Default Uncle Sam wants me to Keg

So in the spirit of stimulating the economy the decision has been made to turn this empty fridge I have into a kegerator. My apologies if I am re-hashing something that has already been covered. I'm looking at keg kits and was hoping some of you would drop some links of what you consider good kits. Here's what I've looked at so far:

MidWest

AHS

It looks to me that midwest has the better deal.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-08-2008, 03:50 AM   #2
Brewer3401

Recipes 

Liked 4 Times on 4 Posts

The up front cost is a little bit of a shock, but you'll experience a totally new way of brewing......drinking.

I started about 2 months after I started brewing.

My first kegs were a little to be desired, but keep reading and learning.

Kegged beer rules

Fermenter: -0-
Brite tank: -0-
Kegged: Blonde ale

Old 07-08-2008, 11:00 AM   #3
Bob
Recipes 

Liked 126 Times on 94 Posts
Likes Given: 36

Actually, since I had nothing better to do, I priced out the stuff you need to add a second line to the AHB setup, and even going piece by piece the total comes to $296.26.

I'd still go with Midwest because it's simpler - you don't have to order 7,284 little fiddly bits in order to add the second line.

Cheers,

Bob

Brewmaster
Fort Christian Brewpub
St Croix, US Virgin Islands

Old 07-08-2008, 11:29 AM   #4
FlyingHorse
Formerly Bike N Brew
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Recipes 

Liked 10 Times on 10 Posts

You might also look at Keg Connection

Old 07-08-2008, 12:05 PM   #5
BrewDoc_Md
Recipes 

After researching it a lot, I started with this Midwest kit: http://www.midwestsupplies.com/products/ProdByID.aspx?ProdID=7739