The Great Bottle Opener Giveaway

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Bottling/Kegging > No Beer??

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-02-2010, 12:56 AM   #1
Gropo
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Default No Beer??

I kegged 2 batches at once last week. I switched the gas back and forth betwinxt the 2 for several days; starting @ 20 psi and dropping to 12. Anyway, I ran outta gas after 3 days (I don't think that I had the regulator tightened enough on the gas bottle). I hooked up a new bottle today, and figured that I'd give each batch a taste test, but I can't get any beer out of either keg..no matter what PSI I apply to the regulator (sorry if this seems noob-ish, but this is my first attempt at kegging). Do I need to give each keg a few days?? Have I clogged the dip tubes with trub - sh*t?? If I pull the pressure relief pin on the top of the keg, it's obviously super-pressurrized. HELP...I wanna taste my beer.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-02-2010, 12:59 AM   #2
Yooper
Ale's What Cures You!
HBT_ADMIN.png

Recipes 

Liked 4196 Times on 3055 Posts
Likes Given: 778

What are you using for a tap? Do you get air, or nothing at all, out of both?

You have the gas turned on, and the valves (if you have any) opened, and gas goes into the keg? What about after you open the pressure relief valve- do you hear gas hissing into the kegs?

Old 11-02-2010, 01:01 AM   #3
strat_thru_marshall
Recipes 

Liked 26 Times on 23 Posts
Likes Given: 32

did you dry hop in your kegs? did you transfer anything into the kegs that could have clogged the diptube?

Old 11-02-2010, 01:04 AM   #4
Gropo
Recipes