Electric Brewing Supply 30A BCS Giveaway!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Bottling/Kegging > Keg Force Carbing Methods Illustrated

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-30-2012, 02:20 PM   #511
Sippin37
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 2 reviews

Recipes 

Liked 28 Times on 27 Posts
Likes Given: 47

Sorry if this question has been mentioned already in this post. I've read about 10-15 pages of this thread sporatically but didn't see it anywhere. So this is my first time kegging and I wanted to try the boost method so I can have some great tasting beer in about 2 weeks when some people will be coming over. I set my Co2 at 30 PSI last night, about 40 degrees in the kegerator, and this morning I checked at it was sitting at about 25 PSI. Does that mean there has to be a leak somewhere? Or could it mean that the beer absorbed some of it already? I never shook the keg at all.

Thanks for any advice guys. And thanks Bobby for this great sticky!

Edit: Oh, and I plan to bring it back down to 10 PSI tonight when I get home and just leave it there for the remainder of this brown ale's life.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-30-2012, 02:29 PM   #512
Wingfan13
HBT_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Recipes 

Liked 5 Times on 5 Posts
Likes Given: 3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sippin37 View Post
Sorry if this question has been mentioned already in this post. I've read about 10-15 pages of this thread sporatically but didn't see it anywhere. So this is my first time kegging and I wanted to try the boost method so I can have some great tasting beer in about 2 weeks when some people will be coming over. I set my Co2 at 30 PSI last night, about 40 degrees in the kegerator, and this morning I checked at it was sitting at about 25 PSI. Does that mean there has to be a leak somewhere? Or could it mean that the beer absorbed some of it already? I never shook the keg at all.