Get your HBT Growlers, Shirts and Membership before the Rush!

Home Brew Forums > Home Brewing Beer > Bottling/Kegging > I love bottling

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-18-2012, 04:12 AM   #91
Frogmanx82
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Recipes 

Liked 17 Times on 13 Posts
Likes Given: 7

Kegging is just too much more crap to buy. Not going to do it.

Old 12-18-2012, 04:42 AM   #92
iambeer
Recipes 

Liked 158 Times on 121 Posts
Likes Given: 128

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frogmanx82 View Post
That's what you say now but wait til they got you by the tadpoles... then ye be pullin out teh ribbit card.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-18-2012, 07:53 PM   #93
LTownLiquorPig
Recipes 

Liked 20 Times on 18 Posts
Likes Given: 196

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frogmanx82 View Post
Was just thinking of this today. I started brewing by making kit beers to save money. Now all I do is plot ways to spend the money I'm saving on beer making "stuff".

Bottles are cheap, hose, wand, auto-syphon and caps are cheap. Win-win.

Don't even break it out if you ain't gonna share.

Old 12-18-2012, 08:34 PM   #94
beaksnbeer
HBT_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 1 reviews

Recipes 

Liked 492 Times on 326 Posts
Likes Given: 67

Quote:
Originally Posted by LTownLiquorPig View Post
Was just thinking of this today. I started brewing by making kit beers to save money. Now all I do is plot ways to spend the money I'm saving on beer making "stuff".

Never went the kit route saw the cost of a kit vs. brew from recipes.

Old 12-18-2012, 09:45 PM   #95
HollisBT
Recipes 

Liked 65 Times on 28 Posts
Likes Given: 16

Quote:
Originally Posted by LTownLiquorPig

Cost wise, compared to my brewing equipment, the keg kit was a drop in the bucket...